HomeBuisnessAzhar Iqubal To Radhika Gupta: Meet The New 'Sharks' On Shark Tank...
- Advertisment -

Azhar Iqubal To Radhika Gupta: Meet The New ‘Sharks’ On Shark Tank India 3 PiPa News

- Advertisment -

Azhar Iqubal To Radhika Gupta: Meet The New ‘Sharks’ On Shark Tank India 3

Published By: Chirag Sehgal

Last Updated: January 25, 2024, 4:11 PM IST

Shark Tank India is back with its third season.

The current season of the business reality TV show has an expanded panel, with a total of 12 sharks. Let’s identify the new sharks.

Shark Tank India is a popular business reality TV show that is back with its third season. The last two editions of the show have been very successful with new entrepreneurs grabbing lucrative deals from the sharks. Shark Tank India 3 has captivated viewers since it began airing with its one-of-a-kind approach to bringing together budding entrepreneurs who can pitch their ideas to potential investors. Shark Tank India has not only attracted Indian startup owners but also others who are constantly hooked on their screens to never miss the show.

The latest season of the business reality TV show has a bigger panel consisting of 12 sharks. The new panelists are Zomato co-founder and CEO Deepinder Goyal, OYO founder Ritesh Agarwal, Inshorts Co-Founder and CEO Azhar Iqubal, Acko General Insurance CEO Varun Dua, UpGrad co-founder and chairman Ronnie Screwvala and Edelweiss Mutual Fund. MD and CEO Radhika Gupta.

Deepinder Goyal, co-founder and CEO of Zomato

Deepinder Goyal started Zomato in 2010 and introduced it as a platform for restaurant reviews. The company’s name has become synonymous with food in over 1,000 cities in India. Led by Goyal, Zomato has built a reputation as a restaurant aggregator and in the food delivery service space.

Ritesh Agarwal, Founder of OYO

Ritesh Agarwal is the man behind OYO. Launched in 2013, the company has established itself as one of the leading chains of hotels, homes and spaces in the world. OYO brings easy-to-read, affordable and reliable accommodation to its customers around the world.

Azhar Iqubal, Co-Founder and CEO of Inshorts

An IIT-Delhi dropout, Azhar Iqubal co-founded Inshorts in 2013. He started Inshorts—a news aggregation application—as a Facebook page in partnership with Deepit Purkayastha and Anunay Arunav. By 2021, reports suggest $119 million in funding for InShorts through various phases.

Varun Dua, CEO of Acko General Insurance

Varun Dua has extensive and varied experience in the insurance industry spanning over two decades. He founded ACKO in 2016 to connect insurance to the digital economy, making it accessible and seamless for all customers.

Ronnie Screwvala, Co-founder and Chairman of UpGrad

Ronnie Screwvala co-founded UpGrad in 2015. UpGrad is recognized as one of the largest Online Education companies in India – focused on higher education and specializations. Screwvala is also one of the leading producers in the Indian film industry.

Radhika Gupta, MD and CEO of Edelweiss Mutual Fund

A prominent figure in the Indian financial domain, Radhika Gupta serves as the MD and CEO of Edelweiss Mutual Fund. His innovative approach to investment and asset management has earned him a name in the financial sector.

Other familiar sharks from previous seasons of Shark Tank India include Emcure Pharmaceuticals Limited Executive Director Namita Thapar, Boat co-founder Aman Gupta, Lenskart co-founder and CEO Peyush Bansal, Shaadi.com founder and director Anupam Mittal and Sugar Cosmetics CEO Vineeta Singh.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular