By-Election Result 2023, | Counting on Kasba and Chinchwad seats today, officers, employees and machines ready, security arrangements Pipa News

By-Election Result 2023, | Counting on Kasba and Chinchwad seats today, officers, employees and machines ready, security arrangements

By-Election Result 2023

Pune: Counting preparations for the by-elections for Kasba Peth and Chinchwad seats have been completed. On Wednesday, in the presence of Election Inspector Neeraj Semwal and Election Decision Officer Sneha Kiswe Devkate, training was given to the officers-employees appointed for counting. Deputy District Magistrate Siddharth Bhandare, Sanjay Teli, Assistant Election Decision Officer Radhika Howal Bartakke etc. were present during the training at FCI godown located in Koregaon Park.

The counting of the by-election will start from 8 am today at FCI Godown Koregaon Park. There will be 20 rounds of counting. 14 tables have been kept for EVM counting, while one table each for postal counting and ETPBS for service voters. First there will be counting of postal and ETPBS. After this EVM counting will start. A total of 50 officers and staff including one counting supervisor, one counting assistant and one micro-inspector have been appointed at each table for counting.

read this also

District Magistrate visited the counting center

District Magistrate Dr. Rajesh Deshmukh visited the counting center of Kasbapeth seat at Bhartiya Anna Mahamandal warehouse in Koregaon Park on Wednesday. During this, Election Adjudicating Officer Sneha Kisve Devkate, Zone-3 DCP Smartana Patil, Sub-Divisional Officer Sanjay Teli, Assistant Adjudicating Officer Radhika Howal Bartakke etc. were present with him. During this, Dr. Deshmukh reviewed the facilities made at the counting center. Necessary instructions were given by taking information about arrangement of table for counting, arrangement of counting representative of candidates, security arrangement, arrangement for officers appointed at the place of counting, etc. Chinchwad by-election will begin at Shankar Anna Gawade Kamgar Bhawan in Thergaon from 8 am today. District Magistrate and District Election Officer Dr. Rajesh Deshmukh visited the counting center on Wednesday. During this election decision officer Sachin Dhole, assistant election decision officers Ajit Patil, Shirish Poredi, Sheetal Wakde, election assistant and tehsildar Nagesh Gaikwad, election assistant Prashant Shimpi, EVM room coordinator Bapusaheb Gaikwad, postal polling center coordinator Rajesh Agle, dashboard Coordinator Anita Kotalwar etc. were present.

37 rounds of counting

There will be a total of 37 rounds of counting here. Sachin Dhole directly trialled the working of the ETPBS system and gave information to Dr. Deshmukh. Chinchwad seat will have 14 tables for counting, 15 tables including 1 table for postal votes. For this, 18 supervisors, 18 assistants and 18 micro-inspectors have been appointed.

strong security arrangements

On the day of counting, the order to stop the gathering has been implemented in the Shankar Anna Gawde Kamgar Bhavan premises. Adequate police arrangements have been made near the counting centre. Those to whom the Election Commission has given the identity card. Apart from them, other people will not be allowed to enter within 100 meters radius of the counting center. The road from Tapkir Chowk to Thergaon Hospital has been closed for public traffic till the results are out after the counting is over. Joint Commissioner of Police Manoj Lohia, Additional Commissioner of Police Dr. Sanjay Shinde, DCP Dr. Kakasaheb Dole, Assistant Commissioner of Police Shrikant Disle and police officers of Pimpri-Chinchwad Police Commissionerate inspected the security arrangements near the counting center.

Most Popular

Most Popular