Gorakshanath emerged from the pit where the cow was spilling its milk: The mystery of the birth of Guru Gorakhnath is related to the ghosts and cow dung PiPa News

Gorakshanath emerged from the pit where the cow was spilling its milk: The mystery of the birth of Guru Gorakhnath is related to the ghosts and cow dung

Guru Gorakhnath or Gorakshanath was born on the full moon day of Vaishakh month. According to the English month, this time his birthday or manifesto is being celebrated on 16 May 2022. However, as much as there is a difference of opinion on the time of his birth, as much as on the story of his birth. According to the Puranas, where Gorakhnath is said to be an incarnation of Lord Shiva, he is also said to be the father of yoga, pranayama etc. Let us tell you that under Shaivism, there are Shakta, Nath and Sant sects. The Dasnami and 12 Gorakhpanthi and Nath sects are also included in them.

Many scholars in India have said many things about the time of Baba Gorakhnath and his Guru Matsyendranath. There is a difference of time among scholars, but if we come to the process of birth, then that story is also no less interesting. Let us talk about the story of the birth of Guru Gorakhnath, the psychic son of Guru Matsyendranath.

Birth of Guru Gorakhnath

According to the belief, it is said that once Guru Matsyendranath went to a village to beg for alms. When he saw a sad woman giving alms in a house, the Guru asked what is the problem? The woman replied that I have no children. Seeing the woman upset, Guru Matsyendranath invited her and gave her a pinch of Bhabhut and went away with the blessings of having a son.

It is said that after about 12 years, when Guru Matsyendranath again reached that woman’s house in the same village to beg for alms, he called the woman from outside the door, saying that now your child must have turned 12 years old.

But ignorant of reality, the woman was also ignorant of the accomplishments of Guru Matsyendranath. That’s why it is said that the woman threw that ghost in the dung instead of eating it. But it is said that the accomplishment of Guru Matsyendranath was so strong that Bhabhut does not go in vain. At the same time, the woman was terrified on seeing their brilliance and fearfully told the whole thing that where she had been thrown in the cow dung.

Guru Matsyendra Nath said, show where it is thrown. When the Guru goes there, he sees a cow standing on top of a pit filled with cow dung and spilling its milk into that pit. Then the Guru called the boy at that place. It is said that on hearing the voice of Guru Matsyendranath, a 12-year-old handsome boy comes out of that dung pit. And with folded hands stands in front of the Guru.

Thus it is said that Baba Gorakhnath was not born from the womb of a woman but by some other process. Hence he was named Gorakshanath. Along with this, the process of their birth is also linked to the incarnations. He is considered an incarnation of Lord Shiva. According to the story, Guru Matsyendranath took this 12-year-old boy with him. And this child went ahead and became the hatha yogi guru Gorakhnath.

Gorakh Vani

Let us tell you that Guru Gorakhnath started the traditions of Nath Yoga, Asana, Pranayama, Shatkarma, Mudra, Nadanusandhan, Kundalini etc. Yoga and Pranayama. These yoga practices are the gift of Guru Gorakhnath. While Guru Gorakhnath started the Nath sampradaya, the Siddha yogis who carried forward the Hatha Yoga tradition of Gorakhnath are prominent among them – Chowringinath, Gopinath, Chunkarnath, Bhartrihari, Jalandripav etc. In the 13th century, he propagated Gorakh speech. They insisted on monotheism, were theistic and did not believe in anything other than Shiva, the embodiment of God.

1.Luhippa, 2.Lollap, 3.Virupa, 4.Dombhipa, 5.Shabaripa, 6.Sarahapa, 7.Kankalipa, 8.Meenpa, 9.Gorakshapa, 10.Chorangipa, 11.Veenapa, 12.Shantipa, 13. Tantipa, 14.Chamaripa, 15.Khandpa, 16.Nagarjuna, 17.Karahapa, 18.Karnaria, 19.Thaganpa, 20.Naropa, 21.Shalipa, 22.Tilopa, 23.Chhatrapa, 24.Bhadrapa, 25.Dokhandhipa, 26.Ajogipa, 27.Kalpa, 28.Ghombhipa, 29.Kankanpa, 30.Kamaripa, 31.Dengipa, 32.Bhadepa, 33.Tanghepa, 34.Kukripa, 35.Kusulipa, 36.Dharmapa, 37.Mahipa, 38. Achintipa, 39.Bhalahapa, 40.Nalinpa, 41.Bhusukpa, 42.Indrabhuti, 43.Mekopa, 44.Kudaliya, 45.Kamaripa, 46.Jalandharpa, 47.Rahulpa, 48.Dharmaria, 49.Dhokaria, 50.Medinipa, 51. Pankajapa, 52. Ghatapa, 53. Jogipa, 54. Chelukpa, 55. Gundaria, 56. Luchikpa, 57. Nirgunpa, 58. Jayant, 59. Charpatipa, 60. Champapa, 61. Bhikhanpa, 62. Bhalipa, 63. Kumaria, 64. Jabariya, 65. Manibhadra, 66. Mekhla, 67. Kankhalpa, 68. Kalkalpa, 69. Kantalia, 70. Dhahulipa, 71. Udhalipa, 72. Kapalpa, 73. Kilpa, 74. Sagarpa, 75. Sarvabhakshapa, 76.Nagobodhipa, 77.Darikapa, 78.Putlipa, 79.Panahapa, 80.Kokalipa, 81.Anangapa, 82.Lakshmikara, 83.Samudpa and 84.Bhalipa.

The suffix ‘pa’ at the end of these names is a short form of the Sanskrit word ‘pada’. Due to the tradition of these Siddhas of the Navnath tradition, the existence of Hinduism, Buddhism and Jainism continued to be protected in the medieval period. Due to these siddhas, the tradition of saints of other religions was also started. That is why even today the emphasis is on preserving the history of these Siddhas.

Nath sect

Nath sect is older than Guru Gorakhnath. As a proof of this, it is said that Lord Shankar is also called ‘Bholenath’ and ‘Adinath’. Being Adinath, he also has a name Adish. The word order is formed from this primordial word itself. Where the tradition of Lord Shankar was carried forward by his disciples Brihaspati, Vishalaksha (Shiva), Shukra, Sahasraksha, Mahendra, Prachetas Manu, Bharadwaja, Agastya Muni, Gaurashiras Muni, Nandi, Kartikeya, Bhairavnath etc. At the same time, after Lord Shankar, the biggest name in this tradition comes from Lord Dattatreya. Dattatreya is also considered as Adiguru.

After Lord Dattatreya, Siddha saint Guru Matsyendranath re-organized the ‘Nath’ tradition and again worked to carry forward its stream at an uninterrupted pace. At the same time, after Guru Matsyendranath, his disciple Guru Gorakhnath took the ‘Nath’ tradition to a new heights. It is said that out of millions of his disciples, thousands were of the same high order as him.

Gorakh Panth

The main 12 branches of the sect of Guru Gorakhnath are- 1. Kantarnath of Bhuj, 2. Pagalnath, 3. Rawal, 4. Pankh or Punk, 5. Van, 6. Gopal or Rama, 7. Chandnath Kapilani, 8. Hethnath, 9. I Panth, 10. Verag Panth, 11. Pavnath of Jaipur and 12. Ghajnath.

It is worth mentioning that the Gorkhas of Nepal got the name Gorkha from the name of Guru Gorakhnath ji. There is a district in Nepal Gorkha, the name of that district Gorkha was also named after Guru Gorakhnath. It is believed that Guru Gorakhnath first appeared here. There is a cave in the Gorkha district of Nepal, where there is a footprint of Gorakhnath and there is also an idol of him. Here every year on Vaishakh Purnima a festival is celebrated which is called ‘Rot Mahotsav’ and a fair is also held here. There is also a place of Guru Goraksha Nath Ji in the high hill Goga Medi, Rajasthan Hanumangarh district. At the same time, there is a huge monastery and temple in Gorakhpur.


Most Popular

Most Popular