India issued visas to all the teams except Pakistan Pipa News


India issued visas to all the teams except Pakistan

India has again brought politics into the game. Visas have not yet been issued to Pakistan for the Cricket World Cup.

According to foreign media, the Indian Ministry of Home Affairs is likely to get visas on Monday, after which the national team will leave for India on Wednesday.

PCB had also contacted the ICC and presented its position in this regard. Visas have been issued to all the teams except Pakistan.

India has made visas for players and officials subject to security clearance.

After Australia, the South African team has also reached India. Pakistan will play warm-up matches against New Zealand and Australia in Deccan, Hyderabad.

It should be remembered that in the national team squad, Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain), Muhammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper), Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Saud Shakeel, Muhammad Nawaz, Imam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Wasim Jr., Salman Ali Agha. , Iftikhar Ahmed, Abdullah Shafiq, Osama Mir, Shaheen Shah Afridi are included while Mohammad Haris, Abrar Ahmed and Zaman Khan will be the reserve players.

The national team will play its first match in the World Cup on October 6 against the Netherlands, while on October 10 Pakistan and Sri Lanka teams will compete and on October 14, Pakistan will face the challenge of traditional rivals India.