HomeBusinessNew Zealand series, national squad will be announced tomorrow

New Zealand series, national squad will be announced tomorrow

- Advertisement -

The Pakistan T20 squad for the series against New Zealand is likely to be announced tomorrow instead of today.

According to sources, the national selectors will announce the 18 names of the national squad in a press conference.

Sources said that Usman Khan, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir and Irfan Niazi will be part of the national squad, while Babar Azam, Saeem Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed will also be in the squad.

Apart from this, Azam Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah and Zaman Khan will also be included in the squad, one player from Abrar Ahmed and Usama Mir will be included in the squad.

Fast bowler Haris Rauf will not be part of the squad due to injury, while Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Fakhar Zaman, Wasim Jr., Abbas Afridi may also be included.

The announcement of the team management against New Zealand is also expected in a few days, the foreign head coaches of the team management will be announced after April 15.

Assistant coaches will be announced after April 20, the New Zealand series will be served by local coaches.

The players of the national T20 squad will report to Islamabad on April 14, while the first T20 match between the two teams will be played on April 18 at the Pindi Stadium.

- Advertisement -

Most Popular