Sri Lanka opted to bat, Team India roped in Washington Sundar. Answer Pratidi Pipa News


Sri Lanka opted to bat, Team India roped in Washington Sundar. Answer Pratidi

Despite losing to Bangladesh in the last match of the Super Four round, Team India reached the final from number one in the league table. Co-hosts Sri Lanka, on the other hand, qualified for the title fight from second place in the league table. India-Sri Lanka clashed once in the Super League stage. Rohit Sharma confirmed the ticket to the final by defeating Sri Lanka in that match in Colombo. This time the two teams are facing each other in the final match at the Premadasa Stadium. Now it remains to be seen whether India can re-establish their supremacy, or Sri Lanka completes the circle of revenge on the big stage. India has won the trophy for the most number of times in the history of Asia Cup. Will Virat Kohli-Shubman Gill get the trophy again this time? Will India’s confidence increase before the World Cup? Check out all the live updates of the match.

3:40 mins: start the game Rain stopped, India-Sri Lanka entered the field in the fight to be the best in Asia

3:20 minutes: Two umpires will inspect the pitch and field at 3:30. If it doesn’t rain again, it can start from 3:40. And no overs can be cut.

Start of play has been delayed due to 🌧️

Stay Tuned for more updates!

Follow the match ▶️ | #AsiaCup2023 | #INDvSL

— BCCI (@BCCI) September 17, 2023

3:00 minutes: Rain stopped the mega final again, India-Sri Lanka waiting in the dressing room

2:47 min: Pathum Nishanka, Kushal Perera, Kushal Mendis (wicketkeeper), Sadira Samaravikrame, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya D’Silva, Dasun Shanaka (captain), Dunith Wellalage, Dushan Hemant, Pramod Madushan and Mathisa Pathirana.

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected bat first!

Here’s your 🇱🇰 playing XI 👊#LankaLions #SLvIND #AsiaCup2023

— Sri Lanka Cricket 🇱🇰 (@OfficialSLC) September 17, 2023

2:45 min: India’s starting XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Lokesh Rahul (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (co-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj.

ASIA CUP FINAL 2023. India XI: R Sharma (C), S Gill, V Kohli, KL Rahul (WK), I Kishan, H Pandya, R Jadeja, W Sundar, K Yadav, M Siraj, J Bumrah. #INDvSL

— BCCI (@BCCI) September 17, 2023

2:40 min: Washington Sundar has been called up from the country to replace injured Akshar Patel. He got the chance to enter the field in the final. Besides, the five players who were rested by Team India in the Bangladesh match, all of them returned to the first eleven of the final.

2:30 minutes: Sri Lanka won the toss in the Asia Cup final against India. Sri Lanka captain Dasun Shanaka won the toss and decided to bat first. So, India will have to chase runs in Colombo. However, Rohit Sharma said that even if he won the toss, he would have decided to bat first. Sri Lanka made a team reshuffle when forced. Hemant got a chance to take the field instead of the injured Thikshana.

Sangbad Pratidin News App: Download Sangbad Pratidin App to get latest news updates

Like on Facebook to stay in regular news Follow him on Twitter