HomeBusinessT20 World Cup; The schedule of warm-up matches continues

T20 World Cup; The schedule of warm-up matches continues

- Advertisement -

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the schedule of warm-up matches ahead of the T20 World Cup.

According to the schedule released by the ICC, the warm-up matches starting from May 27 will be played in USA and Trinidad and Tobago until June 1.

Venues chosen for warm-up games include Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in Texas, Broward County Stadium in Florida, Queen’s Park Oval, and the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad and Tobago.
Read More: T20 World Cup; Can Pakistan, England teams miss out on warm-up matches?

Only 17 teams will play a warm-up match in the 20-team event, Pakistan and England will not play a warm-up match due to the bilateral series, while the South African team will participate in an intra-squad match in Florida on May 29.

T20 World Cup Warm Up Matches:

Monday May 27: Canada vs. Nepal
Oman vs. Papua New Guinea
Namibia vs Uganda

Tuesday May 28: Sri Lanka vs Netherlands
Bangladesh vs USA
Australia vs Namibia
Wednesday 29 May: South Africa intra-squad
Afghanistan vs. Oman

Thursday, May 30: Nepal vs USA
Scotland vs Uganda
Netherlands vs. Canada
Namibia vs Papua New Guinea
West Indies vs Australia

Friday 31 May: Ireland v Sri Lanka
Scotland vs Afghanistan

Saturday June 1: Bangladesh vs India

- Advertisement -

Most Popular