The dates of the monsoon sessions of Parliament have been finalized

The dates for the Monsoon Sessions of Parliament have been finalized. The monsoon sessions of Parliament will begin from July 18. Lok Sabha Secretary revealed that these meetings will continue till August 13. July 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29 and August 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 10, 12, 13 have been announced. Both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha will start from 11 am, the statement said.

The election of the President and Vice-President will take place during the monsoon sessions of Parliament. The presidential election will be held on July 18 and the vice presidential election on August 6.

The Pegasus spoofing scandal, on the other hand, has plagued both houses of parliament in past parliamentary sessions. Opposition parties have stated they will not run in the by-elections. However, this time too, the sessions of Parliament will be more frantic. Opposition groups called for a boycott of the assembly, citing “unprofessional behavior.” With the dates of the Parliament sessions finalized, the Opposition is formulating strategies.


Most Popular

Most Popular