“Tripura will be played,” tweeted Saini after Chief Minister Biplob Deb’s resignation, Trinamool attacks BJP – News18 Bangla

“Tripura will be played,” tweeted Saini after Chief Minister Biplob Deb’s resignation, Trinamool attacks BJP – News18 Bangla

#Tripura: Moments after Tripura Chief Minister Biplob Kumar Dev resigned as chief minister, the arch-rival Trinamool Congress launched a scathing attack on the BJP. According to the Trinamool Congress, the BJP leaders are also “disturbed by the incompetence of the revolution.” The Mamata Banerjee-led Trinamool has recently clashed with the ruling BJP in Tripura. The Trinamool has used a lot of force to strengthen its political base in the Bengali-majority border state. With the resignation of Biplob Deb in mind, the Trinamool has slammed the BJP. Trinamool claims that change is inevitable in the BJP-ruled state. Assembly elections will be held in Tripura next year. On the other hand, Trinamool youth leader Saini Ghosh tweeted, “The game will be played in Tripura.”

“Farewell to the Chief Minister who failed thousands of people in Tripura! There has been enough damage. The damage is so great that even the top BJP officials are upset over the Chief Minister’s incompetence. BJP seems to be very upset! Change is inevitable, ”Trinamool wrote in a tweet. Abhishek Banerjee, a nephew of Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and a Trinamool Congress MP, has been making frequent visits to the northeastern state ahead of the forthcoming Assembly elections. The BJP, however, termed the Trinamool as a ‘non-factor’ in Tripura.

Both the warring parties are desperate to win the hearts and minds of the voters of Tripura. Violence between activist supporters of the two parties is often evidenced.

On Saturday, Tripura Chief Minister Biplob Kumar Dev said he had submitted his resignation letter to Governor SN Arya. The announcement was made by the Tripura Chief Minister after meeting the Governor at Raj Bhavan. “The party wants me to work to strengthen the organization,” Biplob Deb told PTI. According to sources, Biplob Dev resigned after the news of infighting within the state branches of the BJP came to light.

Union Minister Bhupendra Yadav and BJP general secretary Binod Tawde have been appointed as central observers, both of whom have reached Agartala. The BJP is expected to announce the name of the new chief minister today. Apart from Bhupendra and Binod, state BJP in-charge Binod Sonkar will also be present at the meeting. Leading Tripura Chief Ministerial candidates are Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Verma and Rajya Sabha MP Dr Manik Saha.

Published by:Madhurima Dutta

First published:

Tags: Bengal Trinamool congress, Biplab Deb, Khela Hobe, Saayoni Ghosh



Most Popular

Most Popular